Jesus said, “The souls of every human generation will die. When these people,

however, have completed the time of the kingdom and the spirit leaves them, their bodies will die but their souls will be alive, and they will be taken up.”

 

–Gospel of Judas

 

My Father has given me everything, and he is the only one who knows the Son. The only one who truly knows the Father is the Son. But the Son wants to tell others about the Father, so that they can know him too.

–Matthew 11:27

 

My Father has given me everything, and he is the only one who knows the Son. The only one who really knows the Father is the Son. But the Son wants to tell others about the Father, so that they can know him too.

–Luke 10:22

 

When Jesus and his disciples had finished eating, he asked, “Simon son of John, do you love me more than the others do?”  Simon Peter answered, “Yes, Lord, you know I do!”

   “Then feed my lambs,” Jesus said.

    Jesus asked a second time, “Simon son of John, do you love me?”

   Peter answered, “Yes, Lord, you know I love you!”

   “Then take care of my sheep,” Jesus told him.

    Jesus asked a third time, “Simon son of John, do you love me?”

   Peter was hurt because Jesus had asked him three times if he loved him. So he told Jesus, “Lord, you know everything. You know I love you.”

   Jesus replied, “Feed my sheep. I tell you for certain that when you were a young man, you dressed yourself and went wherever you wanted to go. But when you are old, you will hold out your hands. Then others will wrap your belt around you and lead you where you don’t want to go.”

    Jesus said this to tell how Peter would die and bring honor to God. Then he said to Peter, “Follow me!”

—John 21:15-19


 

The Father of Greatness is Love – he who dwells in his glorious land. The entirety of the divine has been revealed (therein)!

These two are a single living body: the Father and his Love. For he has given himself for everything.

He exists in his aeons. Indeed, because of this they called the Father the Lord of Totality, ‘Love.’

For he gave victory to his aeons and his limbs.

Kephalaia (Manichaean)

 

